Celebrating excellence in caring for the community



2024 Primary Care Awards

2024 Primary Care Awards

Celebrating excellence in caring for the community, is this years overarching theme for our inaugral Primary Care Awards.

The 2024 Primary Care Awards: Celebrating excellence in caring for our community​ aims to highlight the outstanding contributions from primary care providers and individuals across the Northern Sydney Primary Health Network.

Acknowledging the contributions to our community, each award category raises awareness and recognises continuous improvement using technology, innovation, teamwork, and knowledge sharing across the primary health care sector.

The five award categories are:

  • Technology in Primary Care Award
  • Primary Care Leadership Award
  • Dedication to Service Award
  • Primary Care Innovation Award
  • Cultural Awareness, Safety and Practice Award

Applications and nominations have come from across the vast primary health care sector including from GP’s and general practice staff, afterhours services, mental health services, allied health providers, Aboriginal Medical Services, and Residential Aged Care Facilities. Finalists in each category will be announced following a thorough assessment against the awards criteria by a panel of health industry professionals.

Award winners will be provided a xxxxx

PHN Chief Executive Officer Kevin Barrow said xxxxx